Habitat Around the Heart

Thank you for a successful event!


October 10, 2019

The board of Auburn Opelika Habitat for Humanity held its 10th annual Habitat Around the Heart fundraiser on Thursday, October 10, 2019, at the Saugahatchee Country Club in Opelika. The event featured live music, food catered by the club chef, and an amazing silent auction. With the donations received from the event and the generosity of our auction participants, we were able to set a record of +$60,000, which is +25% above the proceeds received from last year! The proceeds for this event will be recycled to help us build more homes in our community and improve the lives of our partner families. From the sponsors to the event attendees, we truly appreciate each person that contributed to making this event successful! Thank you to the Lee County Association of REALTORS for being our presenting sponsor for this event.

Click on “News and Events”, “Sponsors of HAH 2019”, and “HAH Auction Donors 2019”  to see those that help us build homes and make a difference in our community.


The following links contain information and forms to sponsor the event by donating in order to help us build four more homes planned this year.

Sponsor Letter

Sponsorship Form

Auction Letter

Auction GIK


Online Tickets:

Online tickets are available by clicking on the “Tickets” button below.

You can make PayPal payments via credit card, so it is not necessary to have or open a PayPal account to purchase tickets (click on the “Check Out” (Pay without a PayPal account) link. You can also purchase multiple tickets by changing the quantity of tickets on the PayPal page. 

Those paying via PayPal will not receive printed tickets and instead will be checked off of a “Paid by PayPal” list at the door for the event.